skip to main content
Monroe Academy has been recognized as an outstanding independent school that exemplifies excellence in instruction, staff development, academic performance, student life, leadership and community interaction through the AISA Blue Ribbon Award program.


2019-2020 Varsity Cheerleaders

Carly Black

Ally Busby

Abigail Chandler

Kylie Daniels

Demi Dees

Anna Claire Hankins

Chaney Jones

Caroline Stacey

Stella Watson

Ellie Williams

2019-2020 Junior Varsity Cheerleaders

Catherine Ann Ayres

Cara Black

Cayla Ann Black

Abby Flemming

Caroline Hankins

Addisyn Hoover

Madelyn Joyner

Mia Ramer

Elizabeth Ellen Stacey

Caroline West

School Events
•  Spring Break
•  Baseball/Softball at South Choctaw
•  Baseball/Softball Wilcox Tournament
•  Report Cards go Home
•  Tennis Tri-Match TA and The Capitol

Guidance Events
•  Mississippi State Spring Preview Day
Thank you to the Class of 1998 and Class of 1999 for your donation to our new reading program in memory of Justin Whatley.